Skip to content

Committee Meets to Finalize Candidates for Upcoming Executive Board Election

June 4, 2018

Nominations for the FFAW-Unifor’s 16-member Executive Board, including the positions of President and Secretary-Treasurer, closed Monday, May 28th. The Elections Committee met Friday to finalize the slate of candidates.

In all, a total of three seats are being contested. Below is a full list of candidates and the positions in which they are running.

Ballots will be mailed to all union members in good standing later this month and must be returned in care of the FFAW-Unifor’s Elections Committee by July 25. The new Executive Board will be installed at the Union’s Constitutional Convention, scheduled for November 4 to 6 in Gander, NL.

For more information contact the FFAW office at 576-7276.

Executive Board Position Candidate


President Keith Sullivan Elected by Acclamation
Secretary-Treasurer David Decker Elected by Acclamation
VP – Inshore Tony Doyle Elected by Acclamation
VP – IRO Eric Day

Doretta Strickland

Inshore – Avalon Nelson Bussey

Roy Careen

Inshore – NE Coast Glen Newbury Elected by Acclamation
Inshore – N. Pen/Lab. Loomis Way Elected by Acclamation
Inshore – W & S Coasts Clayton Moulton

Kevin Hardy

Inshore – Women’s Joan Doucette Elected by Acclamation
Inshore – Crewmember Michael Noonan Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Cape Freels South to Cape Pine Sheila Howell Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Cape Pine West to Cox’s Cove Charles Baker Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Lab., Northern Pen & NE Coast Nancy Fillier Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Non-Fishing Joey Warford Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Offshore Warren Broderick Elected by Acclamation
IRO – Women’s Karen Caines Elected by Acclamation