Industrial-Retail-Offshore Council | FFAW-Unifor | Fish Food & Allied Workers Union

Representing Workers Across Newfoundland and Labrador

Council members are elected by region or position, and are elected every 3 years, or as vacancies arrive, as per the FFAW-Unifor Constitution.

Greg Pretty


Jason Spingle


Doretta Strickland

Vice-President, IRO, OCI Triton

Nancy Fillier

Executive Board/LFUSC

Sheila Howell

Executive Board - Cape Freels South to Cape Pine

Joey Warford

Executive Board/Molson

Lorraine Budden

Fogo Island Co-op (Crab)

Trudy Byrne

St. Anthony Seafoods

Gavin Brake


Eric Day

Barry Group, Harbour Breton

Ken Harnum

Altera Tankers

Glenda Herridge

OCI Fortune

Brenda King


Glen Francis


Flora Mills

Notre Dame Comfort Cove

Vicki Morris

Labrador Shrimp Company

Brett O’Rielly

Pennecon Long Harbour

Barry Randell

OCI Bonavista

Robert Pereira

Cape Pine West to Cox's Cove

Greg Ryan

OCI Port aux Choix

Karen Powell

Happy Adventure

Darren Melindy

Cahill Fabrication

Sheldon Squibb

Habour Grace Cold Storage

Will Stacey

Newfoundland Lynx

Ruby Sheppard


Hubert Stacey

OCI St. Lawrence

Peter Winsor


View Meetings & Announcements

Stay up to date with news within FFAW, updates from around the fishing industry, member meeting times, DFO/DFA announcements, and more.

View News

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up for Unifor Local’s monthly newsletter and stay up to date with information from around the union and industry.